Governor-Elect Pritzker Announces Transition Committee and Chief of Staff

CHICAGO — After winning Tuesday’s gubernatorial election by 15 points, Governor-elect JB Pritzker on Wednesday announced his Transition Committee and his administration’s Chief of Staff.

Serving as his Transition Committee Chair is Lieutenant Governor-elect Juliana Stratton and campaign manager Anne Caprara who will serve as chief of staff.

For those interested in positions with the administration, they can apply online at:

In addition to Stratton, transition committee members include Co-Chairs Barbara Bowman, Mike Carriga, Former Republican Governor Jim Edgar, Sol Flores, and Marty Nesbitt.

In addition to Caprara, transition committee staff includes Transition Director, Nikki Budzinski, Deputy Transition Director, Sean Rapelyea, and Senior Advisors, Former Comptroller Dan Hynes, State Representative Christian Mitchell, and Michael Sacks, along with Counsel, Jesse Ruiz.